HSR AG, Balzers - Vacuum technology, cryogenics, angle valves, diffusion pumps > Products > Diffusionpumps > ProductLineECO
 

Product Line ECO Diffusion Pumps

When the diffusion pumps we are still using today were developed 30 years ago, their economical and ecological impact was not a priority issue.

 

In those days, all that mattered was to supply the pump with enough energy for achieving maximum stable performance. As a result, even today, a large portion of the energy consumed by the pump gets wasted unused.

 

Considering these facts, HSR AG has decided to thoroughly revise the existing heating system of their current products under the aspect of energy efficiency. The objective was to bring down operation costs and to fulfill today's ecological and environmental requirements.

 

During the design phase, the focus was on drastically reducing the consumption of energy while fully preserving the outstanding performance data of HSR's diffusion pumps.

 

The new energy-saving diffusion pumps sizes DN320, DN400, DN500, DN630 and DN800 are now available as an ECO version, which can save up to 45% of electricity costs . Also the heat transfer by radiation to the environment has been reduced from as much as 25% for standard diffusion pumps to approx. 5% for our new ECO version.

 

The new HSR ECO diffusion pumps were tested in our laboratory and in the field under real-life conditions using mineral oil 66A and silicone oils HSR704 EU and HSR705. The pump performance of the ECO version is identical with a standard pump of the same type.

 

Our ECO diffusion pumps, which have been enhanced for lower electricity operating costs during regular operation times, also come with a so-called Standby Feature for pumping overnight.

 

Retrofit Kits are available for the three pump sizes mentioned, which can be applied to existing pumps on customer site. All BALZERS, PFEIFFER and HSR diffusion pumps of same size and type (e.g DIF500, DIF500A, PDA501-W etc) may be retrofitted.
 

HSR AG
Föhrenweg 16
9496 Balzers
Phone +423 388 09 90
Fax +423 388 09 99
info@hsr.li

HSR AG, Balzers - Vakuumtechnik, Kryotechnik, Eckventile > Produkte > Diffusionspumpen > ProduktlinieECO
 

Produktlinie ECO Diffusionspumpen

Zur Zeit der Entwicklung der heute noch im Einsatz befindlichen Diffusionspumpen vor mehr als 30 Jahren waren Ökologie und Ökonomie von Diffusionspumpen noch kein Thema.


Der gesamte Energiebedarf einer Diffusionspumpe war ausschließlich auf das Erzielen einer höchstmöglichen, stabilen Pumpleistung fokussiert. Infolgedessen wird auch heutzutage noch ein beträchtlicher Anteil des Energiebedarfs einer Diffusionspumpe ungenutzt an die Umwelt abgegeben.

 

Diese Tatsache hat die HSR AG dazu veranlasst, das bestehende Heizsystem der hauseigenen Produkte in diesem Bereich neu zu überarbeiten. Das Ziel war, die Betriebskosten deutlich zu reduzieren sowie den modernen Anforderungen an Ökologie und Umwelt gerecht zu werden.

Während der Entwicklungsphase wurde sehr stark darauf geachtet, dass trotz eines reduzierten Energiebedarfs die ausserordentlichen Leistungsdaten der HSR-Diffusionspumpen vollumfänglich erhalten bleiben.

 

Die neuen energiesparenden Diffusionspumpen sind jetzt als ECO-Versionen mit einer Energiekostenersparnis von bis zu 45 % in den Grössen DN320, DN400, DN500, DN630 und DN800 verfügbar. Auch die Wärmeabstrahlung an die Umgebungsluft konnte dabei von 25 % bei herkömmlichen Standard - Diffusionspumpen auf etwa 5 % bei unserer neuen ECO-Version reduziert werden.

 

Die neuen HSR ECO-Diffusionspumpen wurden sowohl in unserem Labor als auch unter Praxisbedingungen unter Verwendung des Mineralöls 66A und der Silikonöle HSR704 EU und HSR705 getestet.

 

Die genannten  ECO-Diffusionspumpen, die für die Energiekosteneinsparung im Normalbetrieb überarbeitet wurden, verfügen außerdem über eine so genannte Stand-by-Funktion für den Nachtbetrieb.

 

Für die drei erwähnten Pumpengrößen stehen Nachrüstsätze für die Installation beim Kunden zur Verfügung. Alle Diffusionspumpen der entsprechenden Größen und Typen von BALZERS, PFEIFFER und HSR (z. B. DIF500, DIF500A, PDA501-W usw.) können damit problemlos vor Ort nachgerüstet werden.

 



 

HSR AG
Föhrenweg 16
9496 Balzers
Telefon +423 388 09 90
Telefax +423 388 09 99
info@hsr.li